About the NSCF

The NSCF is a virtual Facility, comprised of a network of institutions that hold natural science collections that are accessible to external researchers.  More information about the NSCF is provided in the brochure, overview and plan documents.

NSCF Overview and Plan

An overview of the NSCF structure, functioning and the 3-year plan provided here.

View the Document by clicking here or on it below

NSCF Overview and Plan

NSCF TEAM

Prof Michelle Hamer

NSCF Lead
012 843 5017
m.hamer@sanbi.org.za

 

Ms Usisipho Sotshangane

Administrative Officer
012 843 5183
u.sotshangane@sanbi.org.za

 

 

Ms Audrey Ndaba

Collections Management Coordinator
012 843 5194
a.ndaba@sanbi.org.za

 

Ms Margaret Bartkowiak

Museum Specimen Photographer
m.bartkowiak@sanbi.org.za

 

Ms Bronwynne Petersen

Data Quality Specialist
012 843 8194
b.petersen@sanbi.org.za

NSCF Data Technician Team:

Ms Given Leballo

 

Ms Fezile Mathenjwa

 

Mr Ayanda Lawu

 

Ms Shanelle Ribeiro

Project Manager
012 843 5183
s.ribeiro@sanbi.org.za

Ms Fulufhelo Gelebe

Science Communication Officer
f.gelebe@sanbi.org.za

 

 

Dr Ian Engelbrecht

Data Coordinator
012 843 5194
i.engelbrecht@sanbi.org.za

 

 

Ms Ilse van der Merwe

Museum Specimen Photographer
i.vandermerwe@sanbi.org.za

 

 

Ms Ketelo Dinala

 

Ms Ayanda Mnikathi